UBTIC is supported by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) for the UK side and the Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade (MFERIT) of the Republic of Uzbekistan for the Uzbek side.

The Council is run by two co-chairs appointed by the governments of both countries.

UBTIC Co-Chairs:

From British side - Dame Barbara Hay DCMG LVO MBE, who has had a prestigious diplomatic career with extensive experience of commercial matters and Uzbekistan

From Uzbek side – H.E. Elyor Ganiev, Minister of MFERIT of the Republic of Uzbekistan